Many Blessings in 2008

cypresswebsmallI cannot believe that I am finally writing the last post of the year.  2008 has been a tough year but a year filled with many blessings and lots of HOPE.  As has been my practice for the last few  years I create two end of the year posts: my wins (what I was able to accomplish for the year) and my goals (what I hope to accomplish in the new year.

Here is a select list of my wins for 2008:

  • I completed 80% of the goals I set for this year.  I am okay with this but as the Gospel song says I want to make 100 because 99 just won’t do.
  • I participated in SEVEN shows this year. I met so many wonderful folks.  I love you all.  I was especially excited to work with Ms. Gwen Hubbard and Ms. Lewis from That’s Entertainment Children’s Theatre Company. The children in this group are fabulous and extremely talented. I had the honor of having my dolls and quilts featured in their Christmas production: “All I Ever Wanted.”
  • I took more risks and continue to move in new directions with my work.  I am EXCITED about this.

Next post: 2009 goals.

One Response

  1. This kind of very useful post. Quite interesting to read this kind of article.
    I wish to we appreciate you the particular initiatives
    you’d designed for scripting this article great write-up.

Leave a Reply

