Time to GROW

Have you ever worked in a style so long that you looked up and found that you no longer felt inspired by your own work? During the spring I felt that I was sliding into a funky rut in my work. It wasn’t that I didn’t want to work. It’s just that I knew that I could not continue to do the same thing. The next few posts will cover some of the new directions my work is taking. The Afro Puff rag dolls won’t go away. They are just taking a break for a bit while mama develops a few new friends for them to play with. Here are a few of the rag dolls I made earlier this summer.

3 Responses

  1. […] – bookmarked by 6 members originally found by MarmaladeToday on 2008-08-14 Time to GROW https://urbanwildflowerdolls.wordpress.com/2008/07/20/time-to-grow/ – bookmarked by 4 members […]

  2. I have had that happen, just recently. But I always find that just going with it, like you’re doing, turns out to be the right thing and I am always amazed at what the muse brings.

  3. I would I order your merchandise? I think what your creating is a beautiful thing. Keep up the good work and are you looking for an assistant?

Leave a Reply

