Pictures from our FIRST meeting

dsc00432.jpg

Here we are (well some of us) during show and tell at out first doll meeting. We meet *every other month* at Intown Quilters in Decatur. We had a blast talking about our work, what our hopes were for the group and what are projects will be. Click on the Atlanta Doll Guild tab above for a description of our challenge for April.

Our next meeting: Saturday April 19th. Hope to see you there. PEACE and Dollmaking.

A BIG THANK YOU to Cookie for taking the pictures last month and for taking the time to send them to me. THANKS Cookie!

2 Responses

  1. The pics of your doll group are really beautiful…. I wish I could visit and take part…. Did I read somewhere that we could participate? Is it too late? I have the stuff and have all the doll making books listed on your site. Anyhoo, I visit you often to look at your dolls….gorgeous!
    Dolly hugz
    Pam

  2. I really liked your wonderful dolls. I live in Arizona and have been making dolls for about 10 years. I have shown some in a couple of galleries here. I wish there were agroup like yours closer to where I live.

Leave a Reply

