SPirit DoLLs

Marisol by deborah grayson bailey

I make several lines of dolls. Marisol is from my spirit doll line. For me spirit dolls hold a special type of energy. I usually make these when I have a need to work something out for myself or I make them to bless someone else. Most times my spirit dolls are abstract representations of the human form. The other type of spirit doll I make is more representational like Marisol. I loved making her skirts and hand stitching the baubles and charms to her clothing. Every time I look at her I hear the sea.

7 Responses

  1. She’s beautiful!

  2. I really like your theme of spirit dolls and why you make them. I like this doll and, overall, prefer the less
    “abstract” style. She is lovely.

  3. I found your blog through your post on the Artdolz group. She is serene and beautiful. I like your idea of setting goals as well.

  4. Love your new creation!

  5. She is a beauty. I love the colors.
    Patricia

  6. I love your dolls! They have great personality. I also visited your other site with the quilted pics and you are one talented lady! I enjoyed all of it.

  7. I’m impressed, I have to admit. Seldom do I come across a blog that’s
    both educative and amusing, and let me tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The problem is something that not enough men and women are speaking intelligently about. Now i’m very happy I came
    across this during my hunt for something regarding
    this.

Leave a Reply

