Last Post of 2007: Looking Back

nzinga.jpg

I have been in the zone today. It rained most of the day in drought striken North Georgia (thank you Jesus for the rain) which gave me the perfect excuse to put on a fresh pair of sweats (okay, I really put on another pair of pajamas) and play. I drew, painted, stitched and sewed to my heart was full and content. This is the first time I have been able to work without a heavy deadline looming over my head. Today I was able to begin new work for the coming year. Yeah!

So, I was prompted to write the looking back part of this post after reading Alyson Stansfield’s blog . Her blog has been a wonderful resource for me. Anyway, she wrote an entry on her blog called Plan Your Wins. Basically she is talking about art goal setting for the coming year. Now goal setting is something I have always done. What made me pause after reading Alyson’s take on this is that she first suggests that we acknowledge, dare I say CELEBRATE, the completion of these — our wins (apologies to Alyson for reducing her concepts here). Selected wins for 2007:

  1. Taking UrbanWildflower Dolls to the next level by giving her a new look and opening a small boutique (THANK YOU to everyone who have made the last six months such a success for us!).
  2. Was the subject of two newspaper articles and one online magazine.
  3. Debuted a holiday collection that SOLD OUT.
  4. Taught 5 quilt and/or doll workshops.
  5. Organized studio office and studio to improve creativity and production.

I thank God for life, love and ART. Here are a few more dolls from my holiday collection. Wishing everyone Peace and Prosperity in the New Year. the urbanwildflower

bluette.jpg sweetpea.jpg

14 Responses

  1. […] of HOPE.  As has been my practice for the last few  years I create two end of the year posts: my wins (what I was able to accomplish for the year) and my goals (what I hope to accomplish in the new […]

  2. I am amazed at your talent. What size are your dolls?
    especially the one with the polka dot trousers, and do you sell patterns??

  3. I love your art and zeal for our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I am very inspired to begin creating and making my goals plain and clear that I may run to do what God has called me to do with authority in the Art Field.

    May God Richly Bless YOUR CREATIONS AND MULTIPLY EVERY SEED THAT YOU HAVE EVER SOWN—- IN JESUS NAME

    TERESA FLORETTE CAMACHO

  4. And, that part of the Waffle Baker does make us happy.
    This is a recipe for a Belgian waffle that is truly a sweet, sumptuous and nutty concoction.
    Maybe you’ve recently had a child, or other life event.

  5. Read carefully below so that you know exactly what time
    the items that you want are going to go on sale. The midnight Walmart Black Friday 2010 sales will include apparel, household goods
    and lots of toys. You should see to it that your waffle maker is clean before storing it.

  6. Thank you for some other informative site. The place else could I am getting
    that type of info written in such an ideal way? I have a project that I’m just now running on, and I’ve been on the look out for
    such information.

  7. Fantastic website, but I was thinking about where exactly you acquire
    your articles from. Do you outsource or do you produce it all all by yourself?
    I have been doing mine by hand but it simply takes a
    great deal of time.

  8. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as
    though you relied on the video to make your point. You definitely know
    what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos
    to your blog when you could be giving us something
    informative to read?

  9. I want to to thank you for this fantastic read!!
    I certainly enjoyed every bit of it. I have you bookmarked to check out new things you post…

  10. Very shortly this site will be famous amid all blog users, due to it’s good posts

  11. I am really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your
    blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself?
    Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one nowadays.

  12. It is appropriate time to make a few plans for the longer
    term and it’s time to be happy. I have read this submit and if I may I want to counsel you some attention-grabbing issues or tips. Maybe you can write next articles relating to this article. I desire to read even more issues approximately it!

  13. This design is steller! You definitely know how to keep a reader entertained.

    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost.

    ..HaHa!) Excellent job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

  14. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an really long comment but after I
    clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well
    I’m not writing all that over again. Anyhow, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

Leave a comment