What I am Reading when I am not EATING! (ugh)

uncommonquiltercover.jpgpainted-quilt-cover.jpg   

 Greetings everyone! I am off on the first leg of my Christmas vacation.  The last few weeks have been exciting and exhausting as I have been fortunate enough to participate in a number of holiday shows in addition to increasing my inventory at the boutique.  I am taking a little break to enjoy my family and, it would appear, to eat, eat, eat.  There are too many dang good cooks in this family.  BUT, since I have already committed to my new workout schedule for the end of this year beginning of next year I am giving myself permission to enjoy myself within limits.  

On to the point of this post: My absolute favorite thing to do when I am not In the Studio is to read.  I often have to force myself to back away from the sewing machine and to put the paintbrushes down so that I can recharge.  So, without further delay here are a few of the books I am currently enjoying.  Feel free to send titles of some of your favorite reads.  Wishing you peace and blessings during this holiday season and in the coming new year!   More dolls coming in 2008!     the urban wildflower.

500-dolls-cover.jpg  fabric-art-cover.jpg

  1. 500 Handmade Dolls: Modern Explorations of the Human Form  (Lark Books)
  2. A Whole New Mind: Why Right-Brainers Will Rule the Future by Daniel H. Pink
  3. Fabric Art Workshop: Exploring Techniques & Materials for Fabric Artists and Quilters by Susan Stein
  4.  The Painted Quilt (Paperback)
    by Linda Kemshall and Laura Kemshall 
  5. The Uncommon Quilter: Small Art Quilts Created with Paper, Plastic, Fiber, and Surface Design by Jeanne Williamson  
One Response

  1. I followed your link from the art dolls yahoo group. Can I come over and play? LOL I Love your studio, your books, your dolls and your quilts are absolutely stunning!!! I’ve linked to your blog from mine. Hope you don’t mind.

Leave a Reply

