Doll Days of April and Early May

Greetings all. Sorry to have been away so long. I have been busy in the studio birthing new dolls. April has been a busy month for me and May looks as if it will be equally as busy. Over the next few days I will post new completed works for collecter clients and works in progress. I made these dolls for a lovely Soror to give to her daughter in-law. I had fun making these. I collect pink and green fabrics where ever I go. Doing Soror dolls gives me a great excuse to play with this collection. soror-dolls-big-and-little-sister.jpgbig-sister-soror-doll.jpgbaby-sister-soror.jpg

Next post: The Atlanta Doll Collector’s Show!

One Response

  1. Hello: I am loving your dollies. I also make dolls with patterns as I am a beginner moving up to advanced I think. Reading your blog has me excited because I am hopefully(Good Lord Willing) moving to GA this year somewhere outside of the Atlanta area and was glad to learn that there are doll and quilt clubs there. Los Angeles does not have such a thing for people of color. I had to LOL at your stash which looks like mine. Take care and happy dolling, Dorene

Leave a Reply

